Status

I did it!

Hiding under this blog: I have ten drafts.
TEN.

Things that have stopped me from posting any of them:
-dissatisfaction
-fear
-complacency
-neglect

I don’t really like seeing that stuff all up in my way.
Because writing is more to me, than something I can neglect.
When I keep my distance from it, there are personal consequences.
Here’s what I am trying to say:
Writing is me.
I am more — than something I can just neglect.
When I keep my distance from myself, there are personal consequences.

And hey, ain’t nobody got time for that.

I have come to the moment
where I choose
to buckle the heck down and just post something.
Just do it.

I just did it.

More to come.

Leave a Reply

