Image

Biscuits, gravy, and a new life rollin in.

On June 7th I was at a very classy brial shower and tried some authentic scones made by a true Australian. They were topped with (get this) *Lemon Curd.* Yeah, fancy pants. When everything was winding down, the boys came in with leftovers from Claim Jumper’s. More importantly, Ken came home with a cup of gravy for me. That’s when I realized that those scones over there were a lot like biscuits. So I dumped some gravy up on those things and heated them up. In a few minutes, something new to me and known to another land became–with a few creative measures–something familiar and comforting, like home. I think this is how living in Austin will be for me.

Image

Leave a Reply

