Status

Lists of Things

Things I love but am not necessarily good at:

Modge Podge (I know it’s “Mod” Podge, but I like my way better.)
Volleyball
Singing my heart out
Painting
Yoga
Sign Language

Things I’m good at but do not necessarily love:

Cleaning.
Judging you for being a bad communicator.
Talking on the phone.
Feeling like I just personally experienced ALL the heartache in:
–that sad movie I just watched.
–the sad news article I just read.
–the sad story you just told me.

Things I just plain don’t love:

Speed Bumps
Sarcasm
Manually looking things up in the dictionary…
(I still have to sing my ABC’s in my head a billion times to find stuff.)

And finally, things I love:

Head lamps
Biscuits
Gravy
Ice Cream
Cheese
Mamaw
North Carolina
Porch Swings
Rockin Chairs
The Ocean
Campfires
Blueberries
Post-Slavery American Literature
Tomatoes
Any kind of cooked up fruit + the word “cobbler” or “crisp”
Hanging out with Lacey

One thought on “Lists of Things

Leave a Reply

